3 Black Cats

In the last three days, three times three different black cats have crossed my path.  Many people would take this as a sign of impending doom but I believe it can be viewed in another manner.  lovecats

Instead of impending doom, it can be a warning to slow down, take a look around, stop and smell the roses.  It is perhaps a sign that the universe is cognizant of the fact that you are on a path to greatness and hold an unwavering belief that things are going wonderfully well.  The cats are set forth in your path that you should remember those times when you were desperate or angry or in despair and not take your current good fortune for granted.  The cats are a symbol, not of what the common populace indicates, but of what you wish to believe.

Nothing is totally black and white.

The darkest night is not totally without illumination.  The deepest hole is not endless.  The most sociopathic among us is not without some redeeming quality and the most angelic is not without flaw.

Appearances can be deceiving.  Thought processes can be flawed.  Beliefs may be based on incorrect or irrelevant data.

The longest journey begins with a single step and the correct attitude can propel you to the moon and beyond.

Find the strength in your weakness, and the courage through your fears.

I will dwell not on the loneliness in my soul, but in the belief that this encourages me to reach out to others.  I will not become disenheartened when it appears that my actions are misunderstood, but accept that my differences make me who and what I am.  I will take knowledge and attempt to create a more harmonious life for myself and those who surround me.  I will not become bitter when my love is rebuffed but revel in the fact that I maintain the ability to love.

I will strive to create the best possible existence not only for myself, but for those with whom I come in contact.  I will try, believe, and twist the perceptions of those things which may be taken poorly and attempt to look at them in a different light; a light of love and hope and strength and peace.

I will strive to be more than what people believe I am and I will enjoy the symbolism of those three black cats.  I will bless the feline reminder to stop and appreciate the minor things.  I will embrace the positive and disbelieve the negative and I will purrrrrrr.

Mraowr.

About tuesdaydangergirl

The quintessential pessimistically optimistic meat-eating vegetarian hippie chick who believes wholeheartedly in peace, love, toast and sox but not necessarily in that order. And the tiara. It's all about the tiara ;) View all posts by tuesdaydangergirl

Go on, comment - you know you want to

