Phoenix

SunriseDragon

Sometimes out of catastrophe and devastation,  the most wondrous things can come.  Like a Phoenix rising from the ashes, new beginnings can be greater than the past.

Last night I had a suppressed memory surface in the midst of something amazing.  I am processing, albeit slowly, the implications of the ordeal.  I feel wrung out, emotional, yet oddly empowered.  I am a new Phoenix about to take wing.  Renewed, refreshed and ready for the future.  An unknown weight has been lifted from my shoulders and though I know that I will need time to deal with all the implications and emotional turmoil, I have no fear.

I am in the midst of a renovation in my physical world as well.  A simple project has become a nightmare, as home improvement projects are ridiculously wont to do.  A few small hours of my time has become a race to complete before I must reveal that my idea was larger than my time allowance.  The end results will be worth the effort but my opinion is not the only one.  I hope that my task is looked upon as the smouldering ashes of the Phoenix-dying and have it be thought that the ending will be the flight of the Phoenix-to-come.

What’s worth the prize is always worth the fight.

Back to the fight ~ peace.

About tuesdaydangergirl

The quintessential pessimistically optimistic meat-eating vegetarian hippie chick who believes wholeheartedly in peace, love, toast and sox but not necessarily in that order. And the tiara. It's all about the tiara ;) View all posts by tuesdaydangergirl

Go on, comment - you know you want to

