Coffee and toast

I’ve settled down to the keyboard a mere hour after awakening.  In that time I have lived much of another’s day.  I have done the housework, dusting, straightening, the dishes that were in the sink because we had no hot water for two days.  There is a load of clothes in the washer, the second load of the day.  I have brewed a pot of coffee and have already reached the halfway empty point on the pot.  And yes, I have just sat down at the table after making some toast.

The day will be long and full of things that should be put off until tomorrow, or shared, or relegated to some other time span but I am in a mood and I think I will just tear it all up and get it done today.  I will have to haul the wet, albeit clean, laundry to the Laundromat because the dryer is still not connected to the vent.  On the plus side, the dryer has a new cord which I did not have to install myself.  I’m thrilled about that because I did say that I would install the cord but complained that I really didn’t feel like doing it … so he did.  He also went out and purchased the vent kit and began the installation on that, also.  I can’t fault the fact that it is not completed (yet) because we needed to get to poker.

Don’t laugh at me about the poker thing.  I can tell you some rather interesting stories about poker. As a matter of fact, I happen to be going to the regional championship tournament and would love to continue on to the nationals.  It’s just a little fun time.  A little game-play, a little thinking, a little kibitzing, a little sampling of new food, new drinks, new places –what’s not to like?  And before you ask, the answer is yes.  He has also won a seat to the regionals so we will be going together.  Sweet, no?

Last night we played at a bar called “The Angry Penguin”.  The first time we went there, it was only a casual go once thing because we had the night free and well, we had to go because of the name of the place.  As to this particular poker tournament and this bar, we never figured that we would be regulars.  The bar is great, the people are terrific and boy-oh-boy-oh-boy!  Not only do they have some very interesting beers on tap, the bartender/owner is like me and loves to make up new things.  I had a drink special last night called a ‘pumpkin pie fizz’.  Yum-O!  And then I got her to tell me what was in the darned thing.  Come visit and I’ll make you one, you won’t be disappointed!

But I digress.

While I have been typing this, I have also posted several items for sale on an online yard sale, answered a few questions, gone for more coffee and mentally outlined my day.  I am hoping to have the time to take the kayak out early this afternoon, even though it is raining.  As long as it is warm enough and I put on the right things, including my wetsuit, I think I will be okay.  I still need some wetsuit items and maybe someday I’ll manage to find what I want without breaking the bank.  I was supposed to be working today, and yesterday, but it seems that the plans have changed.

On the plus side, I will get some work done at home that I wasn’t going to be able to get done today.  I am very excited to getting more familiar with the blogging site, as I cannot wait to launch my new blog and a new domain.  For all you foodies out there, stay tuned.  I will be sure to let you know when I launch the new site.   My only problem is that the domain name I wish to secure is a premium name and I can’t afford the asking price.  I’m going to have to go with a .net and hope to make enough, soon enough, to purchase the .com before it goes away.  Feel free to donate to this eminently worthy cause.  And, yes, of COURSE I have a paypal account!  I would happily accept donations and will be setting up a link/thank you page for any and all contributors.

I just have to get more familiar with the sites.

That being said, I no longer hear the washing machine which means I have to haul the clothes down to the ‘mat.  And don’t ask me why I don’t simply complete the installation of the dryer vent and dry the clothes here at home.  I’ll let you in on a bit of a secret … the vent hose isn’t long enough.

Besides, I have to bop over to the post office and pick up some priority boxes so I can ship some things I’ve ebayed off.  Then I think I’ll write an article about how some nouns have progressed into verbs practically overnight.  As in “I ebayed xxx”.  Never really saw that one coming did you?  I think they become verbs out of laziness but I will save my thoughts on that for another day.

Gotta go mangle the world, have a great day!

About tuesdaydangergirl

The quintessential pessimistically optimistic meat-eating vegetarian hippie chick who believes wholeheartedly in peace, love, toast and sox but not necessarily in that order. And the tiara. It's all about the tiara ;) View all posts by tuesdaydangergirl

Go on, comment - you know you want to

